Where have we been?

For anyone following this site on a regular basis, it must be a bit of a mystery as to what has happened to the Match Reports, Fixtures, News Items …


Welcome to Ballysillan Swifts F.C.

The club was formed in June 2012, and fields teams in the Ballymena & Provincial Intermediate League (Adults), and South Belfast League (Juniors).

The Club structure - Club Officers and Staff - is as detailed below.


President - Mr Joel Taggart


    Chairman - Colin Ferguson                                       Club Secretary - Brian Wilson

Assistant Secretary - William Lindsay                                    Treasurer - Craig Beattie

Committee - William Massey, Stanley McAllister, Darren Beattie, Iain Boyd



Senior Football


                                                       First Team                                                         

                                Manager - Thomas Horner                           

      Asst Manager - James Greer     

Reserve Team

             Manager - Mark Ireland           

Asst Manager - Ricky Dunn

Belfast & District League Team

Manager - Ricky Greenhill

Asst Manager - Graham Lorimer

Senior Teams' Coach - Gareth Officer


Youth Football


Youth Development Officer/Academy Director - Stephen Dunlop

U16s Coaches - Craig Beattie, Brian Wilson

U15s Coaches - David Johnston, Andy Howarth

U13s Coaches - Paul McCready, Mark Ireland

U12s Coaches - Eddie Mulligan, Steven Moody

U10s Coaches - Colin Ferguson, Tom Perry, Martin Elwood

Mini Swifts Coaches - Mark McCleave, Ricky Dunn, David Smith


Plus all the parents who volunteer their time to assist in the smooth running of the Youth Section!!


Follow us on Facebook

Irish FA TV on YouTube